top of page

Toy Giveaway with Arnold Schwardzenegger



The 36th Annual Miracle on First Street Toy Giveaway, hosted by Hollenbeck Police Business Council and Inner-City Games, was held on December 16, 2017, to give away toys to the low-income and disadvantaged youth in Los Angeles, California. The event spans three blocks in Boyle Heights, and some notable highlights include singing performances, a parade, and carnival for great family fun. Joining the holiday charities were Big Five owner Rick Ridley, the LA Fire Department, and actor and former Governor of California Arnold Schwarzenegger. The host, celebrities, and sponsors generously gave brand new toys to 10,000 inner-city kids, and they were left with glowing eyes and big. Bright Smiles!

My reflections: It was an exciting experience being that it was my first assignment with TNE Magazine. Being on camera for the first time in a while was nerve-wracking, and I was initially stiff for my practice run with a performer, Miranda Murro. However, I started to loosen up a bit, even when I got to interview the actor and Governator Arnold Schwarzenegger! I was so surprised and overwhelmed when he brought over his friends, including actor Joe Manganiello from Justice League and True Blood. It was terrific to see Arnold Schwarzenegger and his friends being down to earth and have fun while they’re at it! Interviewing them has been a great honor, and I learned a lot from this experience. What I need to work on was to practice interviewing people until I can be comfortable talking to them, like having a conversation with a friend.

Also, thank you to Nicole, Steve, and Q for supporting me and helping me out with everything in the process. It was great working with you all, and I will take all of your advice to heart. The Miracle of First Street Toy Giveaway was a fantastic event, and I could see everyone, especially the children, in a cheerful holiday mood receiving lots of love and gifts!

Watch Now


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page