top of page

Alcohol Harmony

Updated: Jan 25, 2019



When I first saw Durand Bernarr perform at the SoulSpot in LA, I knew I had to get him to the TNE Magazine headquarters and interview him. When I say, he was such energy that surpassed what I expected. He brought material to get the atmosphere ready for him. When the powers of him and I collided, you watch on Exum Music it was a sight to see.

Now I was already amazed by how much we clicked when we first met but when he walked in it was like interviewing my little brother in Music. I mean words cannot express Durand’s energy and his style of music. I see why he is also known as the Artist “Alcohol Harmony,” I got a buzz off his presence and our conversation from the beginning to the end of our interview. When you think of the artist also known as “AlcoholHarmony,” there are so many facets and descriptions that come to mind.

Now I was already amazed by how much we clicked when we first met but when he walked in it was like interviewing my little brother in Music. I mean words cannot express Durand’s energy and his style of music. I see why he is also known as the Artist “Alcohol Harmony,” I got a buzz off his presence and our conversation from the beginning to the end of our interview. When you think of the artist also known as “AlcoholHarmony,” there are so many facets and descriptions that come to mind.


First and foremost is his love for the art of music which he discussed in our interview. I must say one thing for sure that I knew doing my research on him which is undeniable about Durand is that this boy can SANG!!..not sing but SANG!!! He has a massive following on social media platforms which he discusses with me. This led him to cover an Erykah Badu song, and she reached out to him from his outstanding performance. As our interview progressed Durand discussed his upbringing which was quite interesting where his mother was a professional music teacher and vocal coach, but his father has also worked to provide sound and tour production to some of the greats such as Earth, Wind & Fire, and other great artists. Durand has had the opportunity from childhood to sit under, collaborate, and learn his art from music’s leading legends and contributors to the music industry. Durand took back to his humble beginning with Erykah Badu not only hearing his second project on YouTube which he dedicated to her entitled ‘8ight. We laughed about how she sought him out and was so impressed with his video she asked him to join her on tour as a part of her band, Neda Stella, which he still tours with today.Durand’s personality and voice captivate you when you are in a room with him. You cannot help but fall in love with this midwestern artist. His voice is like melted caramel and his presence like ice cream to match. Durand has set out to make sure that the world hears his story through his music, but I can attest his fans leave his shows with a piece of him. His highly anticipated EP, I believe will be for sure a testimony to his personal and musical growth as he showcases not only his lyrical talents and storytelling abilities, but assure us that he is in this music industry to stay. Actually, throughout the interview, I was so honored to experience what you all are sure to be a vocal trip that guaranteed to send you to the high notes of some of the greatest performers to the baritone voice of the deep south.You better get into Durand Bernarr and receive the music intoxication that you the fans and listeners of Exum Music so deserve.

Press Play to enjoy my sit down interview with Durand Bernarr.


Also, make sure you follow Durand on Social Media:




Pick the November Issue Durand is feature in:



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page